About this site

About this site

Welcome to Delta_Cephei's Musings! I'm Eliot, and I've been a teacher for nearly 28 years, I'm also an author, writing for Letts Lonsdale and Harper Collins in the past. I've taught in the UK as well as New Zealand. I've been an assistant headteacher, head of science at two secondary schools and am currently Director of Innovative Learning at a secondary school in NZ.

I'm excited to share with you my insights and ideas on a wide variety of topics, including Artificial Intelligence, Education, Science, and Gamified Learning. If you subscribe to my newsletter, you'll receive weekly updates directly to your email, featuring new and engaging content that is sure to pique your interest.

Your subscription not only gives you full access to my website but also helps to keep Delta_Cephei's Musings alive and thriving. Your support is greatly appreciated, and I thank you for considering a subscription. Don't miss out on the opportunity to stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in the world of science, education and technology – join the Delta_Cephei's Musings community today!

Access all areas

By signing up, you'll get access to the full archive of everything that's been published before and everything that's still to come. Your very own private library.

Fresh content, delivered

Stay up to date with new content sent straight to your inbox! No more worrying about whether you missed something because of a pesky algorithm or news feed.

Meet people like you

Join a community of other subscribers who share the same interests.


Start your own thing

Enjoying the experience? Get started for free and set up your very own subscription business using Ghost, the same platform that powers this website.